Events

  • We look forward to having you as our guests at the Red Room...please note all Red Room events are 21 and over and there is a 2 drink minimum.

  • Art at the Red Room

    Opening Thurs, June 8
    Exploring the interrelationship between photography and performance, the work of AYAKAMAY combines image-making with fantastically constructed but intimate live experiences. AYAKAMAY simultaneously appropriates traditional Japanese cultural aesthetics and creates a dialogue with contemporary American urbanity and femininity, through the whimsical lens of her personal experience as a Japanese-American woman. This hybrid cultural identity is reflected in AYAKAMAY's practice as fantasy and reality intersect. The staged, costumed worlds of studio photography and videography are combined with interactive performances engaging the unpredictability of encounters with strangers and exchanges of physical senses and emotional states.
  • The Ukulele Cabaret - Édition parisienne

    Thurs, August 17, 7:30pm
    Please welcome our friends Sibylline and Manu and from Paris for a special edition of the Ukulele Cabaret.
    Pete Sturman
    Claudia Goddard
    Katie Down
    Gemma Gracewood
    Angus Loten
    Andru Cann
    Dan Rendich
    Sonic Uke
    Patsy Monteleone
    Les Chauds Lapins
    Sibylline and Manu from Paris
    J Walter Hawkes
    Lloyd United
    War Ponies
    Jamie Scandal
  • TNS After Hours

    Fri, August 18, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
    No cover. 2 drink minimum.
  • Stuart Anello's Jazz Project featuring Rachel Guest

    Fri, August 18, 10:00pm - 1:00am
    No cover. 2 drink minimum.
  • Torge Goderstad Trio

    Sat, August 19, 11:00pm - 2:00am
    No cover. 2 drink minimum.
  • Bon Bon Burlesque

    Fri, August 25, 9:00pm
    $15 cash cover, 2 drink minimum.
  • Stuart Anello's Jazz Project featuring Rachel Guest

    Fri, August 25, 11:30pm - 2:30am
    No cover. 2 drink minimum.
  • Closed for a Private Event

    Sat, August 26
  • F Bomb Reading Series

    Fri, September 1, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
    No cover. 2 drink minimum.
  • Green Fairy

    Thurs, September 7, 9:30pm
    http://greenfairysept2017.bpt.me/
    Join us as we celebrate our monthly showcase of absinthe tasting and entertainment, featuring a new brand of absinthe and a variety of risqué and bawdy performances each month, along with an introduction on what makes absinthe so unique and mysterious.
    Mr. Kellfire Bray will guide you through the complexities of absinthe's history and rituals.
    We'll have out special guest, Varla Velour! Live piano with Chris Johnson! Ms Zelma will be tending the absinthe pours, Holly Honeypot will be tending door, and Mr. Nelson Lugo spin hot tunes during the breaks!
  • Jack Thompson

    Fri, September 8, 10:00pm
    No cover. 2 drink minimum.
  • Bjorn Ingelstam and the Dirty Foreigners

    Sat, September 9, 11:00pm - 2:00am
    With a very special guest!
    No cover. 2 drink minimum.
  • The One You Get Book Launch

    Tues, September 12, 7:00pm
    No cover. 2 drink minimum.
  • Buck and a Quarter Quartet

    Thurs, September 14, 9:00pm
    No cover. 2 drink minimum.
  • TNS After Hours

    Fri, September 15, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
    No cover. 2 drink minimum.
  • Red Room Poetry

    Thurs, September 28, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
    No cover. 2 drink minimum.
  • Novaya Kozha

    Fri, September 29, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
    No cover. 2 drink minimum.
    Russian-language literary magazine Novaya Kozha (New Skin) presents its sixth print issue.
  • F Bomb Reading Series

    Fri, October 6, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
    No cover. 2 drink minimum.
  • Buck and a Quarter Quartet

    Thurs, October 12, 9:00pm
    No cover. 2 drink minimum.
  • TNS After Hours

    Fri, October 20, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
    No cover. 2 drink minimum.
  • F Bomb Reading Series

    Fri, November 3, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
    No cover. 2 drink minimum.
  • Buck and a Quarter Quartet

    Thurs, November 9, 9:00pm
    No cover. 2 drink minimum.
  • TNS After Hours

    Fri, November 17, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
    No cover. 2 drink minimum.
  • Red Room Poetry

    Thurs, November 30, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
    No cover. 2 drink minimum.
  • F Bomb Reading Series

    Fri, December 1, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
    No cover. 2 drink minimum.
  • Buck and a Quarter Quartet

    Thurs, December 14, 9:00pm
    No cover. 2 drink minimum.
  • TNS After Hours

    Fri, December 15, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
    No cover. 2 drink minimum.
  • Jessica Alexander, Michael Shou-Yung Shum, and Jaclyn Watterson

    Mon, December 18, 7:00pm
    No cover. 2 drink minimum.